University of Colorado EREN National Solar Decathlon The Competition The House The Team Education Sponsors and Media Sponsors Buy-A-Solar-Cell Become A Sponsor Press
HomeHomeSponsors & Media

Daily Updates

The design and construction of our Solar Decathlon building and the associated educational programs cannot be delivered though good ideas and planning alone. Significant funding and support is still required.

If you are interested in sponsoring or partnering with the CU Solar Decathlon team, please contact us. Sponsorships are tax deductible.

Platinum Sponsor: ($50,000 - $99,000)

University of Colorado at Boulder
  • CU Engineering Excellency Fund
  • Department of Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering
  • College of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Gold Sponsor: ($25,000 - $49,999)

Xcel Energy Mortenson Construction

Silver Sponsors: ($10,000 - $24,999)

Colorado Governor’s Office of Energy Management and Conservation Astropower The Home Depot Encompass

Bronze Sponsors: ($2,500 - $9,999)

Indra's Net Alpen Glass Department of Energy Asko
Clanton and Associates Pin Foundations Kohler Carrier
Honeywell Polygal

Green Sponsors: ($500-$2,499)

Outback Power Tafco Hardwoods Sun Utility Network Ryder
James Hardie Building Products Peak to Peak Engineering Ecobuild Wood Floor Importers
Kreider and Associates Phenix Biocomposites RV Power Products Dankoff Solar Products
Ipex Whirlpool Blue Sun Simpson Strong-Tie
CRES Renewaire Continental Homes TrusJoist
Heatshield R-20 Remington Homes Icynene Inc. WAPA
Durasol Southwall Fireslate Hunter Douglas
Evergrain Boulder Door and Millwork AFM Built Green
Arctic Insulation Lighting Plus Gregory's Slade Glass
Precision roofing Westwoods Thompson Video RMS electric

Other Sponsors:

  • Dr. Rita Jackaway Freedman
  • Transportation & Relocation, Inc.
  • Bighorn Foundation
  • The Boulder Marketplace
  • CORE
  • Ground Water Pump Systems
  • AFM Paints and Sealants
  • G.A. Larson Co.
  • Michael Brandemuehl
  • Pieter van der Mersch
  • Tom Alexander
  • Blaise Stoltenberg
  • A.E.C - Architectural Energy Corporation
  • Ronald Sinton
  • Scott Hamilton
  • David Warner